Prey 4 Me!

So as I’m sitting here listening to the wind howl & the thunder roll *please, DO NOT cue Garth Brooks* I’m trying to keep my fear of tornadoes at bay. In doing so, I’ve cranked my speakers and the only way I can explain what’s blasting into my ears at the moment is pure…sick…adrenaline.

Now I realize not everyone is going to appreciate my eclectic taste in tunage. However, you must give this band a fair shot. They might be a little too hardcore for some (is there even such a thing), they might be a little too tame for others (are you kidding me) but they definitely will grow on you. Or it might be that they are crawling all over you and making you their own! *cue maniacal laughter*

Prey 4 Me hails from a small town on the Arkansas side of the mighty Mississippi, however for shits and giggles, we’ll just say they hail from Memphis. Home to some of THE best blues & BBQ. And some of the best local talent around. Prey 4 Me ain’t yo mama’s kitchen listenin! They are hard…(sorry for the temporary interruption, thank you mother nature for the lightening strike that just shut down my computer. Thank you wordpress for autosave!)

Ok, where was I…oh yes, Prey 4 Me. They are hard, they are in your face and they offer some of the growliest, most intense music I’ve ever experienced from a “local” band. Combining music, Cabaret, Burlesque, and Corporal Punishment you have something even the most prudish person can’t stay away from for long. (yes I borrowed that from their website. You can view it here)

So you owe it to yourself to give them a listen. Click the link or this link already!! Thank you & you’re welcome.

Peace!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

